Categorized lists of reviewed freeware

ubuntu_apps_compDuring my Windows days many years back, I was passionate about tiny freeware without too many bells and whistles which get their jobs done. Other than Google, I used to refer to the following website:

It has a huge list of regularly reviewed and rated software listed in different categories. I used to post about new software which I liked as well. To my surprise, today I found that the website is still up and running. They have maintainers for each category of software and all the entries are chosen very carefully. Users can suggest any software and they review that as well. It also has a Linux software section though not as well-maintained as the Windows section. Anyone who wants to find a Windows software to address any specific need but doesn’t know which one to choose, Gizmo’s Freeware is a good place to start. Probably they have already tested and reviewed what you are looking for!

Comment

