Turn laptop bluetooth LED off at boot on Ubuntu

ubuntu_logo_81x81I was looking for a solution to this problem for sometime – my laptop bluetooth indicator turns on during startup. As I never use bluetooth, I have already removed all bluetooth related packages from my system as well as blacklisted the kernel module. But that didn’t stop the LED problem. I tried using Jupiter but somehow it tends to forget the bluetooth setting. Finally I got a solution today. Add the following to some startup script:

$ sudo rfkill block bluetooth

Your bluetooth LED will be off now.

4 thoughts on “Turn laptop bluetooth LED off at boot on Ubuntu”

  1. Thank you for using time in order to compose “Turn
    laptop bluetooth LED off at boot on Precise”. Worked for me. Thanks a ton once again -Kenneth

Comment

